Skip to main content

FCEI International Consensus Statement Update: What’s New and Why?

This is the fourth webinar in the FCEI Webinar Series.

Key Details

Categories
Webinar
Course Code
CPE21FCEI4
Start Date
26 October 2021
Time
6:00 am – 7:00 am

Course Information

FCEI Principles in Perspective—Exploring the Issues from Multiple Angles is the FCEI virtual-learning series. Running from February to October 2021 these live, sign-language interpreted, interactive webinars will be free to participants.

This event will be provided in spoken English, Auslan, British and American Sign Languages and English live captions.

FCEI International Consensus Statement Update: What’s New and Why?

Why are we revising the International Consensus Statement? What does this work entail? Who is involved? When will we see the new document? The International Consensus Statement has being updated to reflect multiple perspectives and incorporate new evidence....all will be revealed at this upcoming webinar!

LIVE: 25 October

  1. Sydney 6am (26 October)
  2. Auckland 8am (26 October)
  3. London 8pm
  4. New York 3pm
  5. Johannesburg 9pm
  6. Vienna 9pm
  7. Denver 1pm

These webinars are free to attend, and there is an option to make a donation towards the access costs. The webinars will be recorded and available on the FCEI website after each event.

The National Deaf Children’s Charity is pleased to support the FCEI webinar by providing funding for British Sign Language interpreters, so that the webinar is accessible to and can be enjoyed by all. www.ndcs.org.uk

Remote Access (live stream)
Free

Sales end on 25 October 2021
This ticket gives you access to the live streamed course on the day(s). Prior to the event, you will receive access information to this live stream.

Remote Access with small donation
$25.00

Sales end on 25 October 2021
This ticket gives you access to the live streamed course on the day(s). Prior to the event, you will receive access information to this live stream.

Remote Access with large donation
$50.00

Sales end on 25 October 2021
This ticket gives you access to the live streamed course on the day(s). Prior to the event, you will receive access information to this live stream.

Also in this section

Learn more about NextSense

Back to Professional development