Skip to main content

Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI

How can we embed Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI programs?

Key Details

Categories
Webinar
Course Code
CPE21FCEI3
Start Date
20 May 2021
Time
9:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Course Information

FCEI Principles in Perspective—Exploring the Issues from Multiple Angles is the FCEI virtual-learning series. Running from February to October 2021 these live, sign-language interpreted, interactive webinars will be free to participants. Each webinar will address a topic from the point-of-view of professionals, Deaf and Hard of Hearing adults, and parents in a facilitated discussion. Q&A opportunities will be an important interactive feature of each webinar, so register early to reserve your spot!

The events will be provided in spoken English, American Sign Language, Chinese Sign Language and English live captions.

Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI

How can we embed Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI programs? In this session, a diverse group of panellist from China, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and United States will share their perspectives and experiences regarding the role of Deaf Culture and Leadership in FCEI. During the webinar resources for parents and professionals will be shared and participants will be provided opportunities to ask questions via chat.

Streaming Live: May 20th: Sydney 9pm Beijing 7pm, New York 7am and London 12pm

This event is being provided at no cost for participants. As a not for profit organisation, FCEI International is providing this event with support from MED-EL Austria and technical support from NextSense Institute (Sydney Australia). There are 2 registration categories that provide an opportunity for you to contribute to access costs if you are able to.

The two previous FCEI Webinars are now available on our website for you to review or watch again! You can find them at this link.

There are currently no tickets available.

Also in this section

Learn more about NextSense

Back to Professional development